Notes from the Field #1

(Was in the middle of questioning a source at a candidate’s press launch. She was answering my queries when a female newspaper reporter suddenly appeared and butted in.)

NC: Excuse me, but I think that’s already in the press kit.
Me: (Excuse me, but I think you should know what I asked first before you assume things, beeyatch.)

One thought on “Notes from the Field #1

  1. Ahahaha. This is such an annoying incident Tin but I really hate (okay too strong, will look up a lesser word) beat reporters–especially from the dailies.While covering an energy-related press con, this reporter suddenly made kwento and comments on the whole mess and I'm like (deep inside): Source ka ba? Pwedeng pasalitain si source? And they always come late! ARGH!

Leave a Reply

