Christmas Wish List

Things I would like to have, within reason

  • G-mask for Susan (my netbook)
  • New phone that doesn’t die when you lay it flat against a surface
  • “Pride and Prejudice and Zombies” by Seth Grahame Smith
  • New cross-trainers/ any sports shoe
  • Clue, the board game, with 3D mansion and sound effects (but then I’d have to sell my existing Clue board game)
  • A better organizer than the shitty Starbucks one
  • A girly silver heart pendant
  • some warm tights in practical colors
  • High heeled Hush Puppies
  • Cocaine-spiked diet pills
  • My brother’s recently chucked out D40 SLR camera

Things I would really really like, but let’s face it, I don’t shit money.

  • New, more compact digital camera
  • Jimmy Choo zebra print ballet flats
  • Juicy boots
  • Guitar Hero (the game and console) or Rock Band
  • Maruti Suzuki Alto in silvery purple
  • A house of my own within the South Triangle area + futon + 2 sets sheets
  • A husky puppy that won’t grow
  • A secretary or personal assistant

Things I would like to own, but am living in a totally mundane universe

  • a unicorn
  • a portkey/teleporter machine (which would render the Maruti Suzuki Alto useless)
  • Colin Firth (younger version)
  • the power to freeze time
  • the power to read minds
  • the power to control minds
  • a talking panda

Christmas resolutions

  • Lose 5 pounds
  • Sign up for a fitness regimen
  • Wake up earlier
  • Wear more jeans
  • Be less talkative
  • Be more organized with paperwork and writing assignments
  • Find inner peace
  • Scope out M.A. opportunities abroad
  • Be less manic depressive
  • Master 2 more languages, namely French and Ilocano.
2 thoughts on “Christmas Wish List

  1. I seriously laughed out loud at "wear more jeans." Had a flashback of you wearing ridiculously short skirts (that look good on you btw) everyday back in college :p

  2. Yeah. haha. I did that in Baguio though. Wore more jeans. And I saw your boyfriend Mark at a 7/11 near Session Road. He looked like he was in a hurry. Or unnerved that my boyfriend and I accosted him out of nowhere. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

