Sweetness

I’m worried that I’m developing a sweet tooth.

I can’t get addicted, and I never had problems cutting out sugar from my diet before. I don’t want to get puffed up like a soufflé.

But here are my week’s dessert winners. Note that I don’t eat these every day. Just when I’m feeling sad or sleepy. Which is about twice in my work week.

Clarita’s BibingkaKo (Mango flavor) – P25 per piece, P27 for takeaway

Clarita’s BibingkaKo (Strawberry flavor) – P25 per piece, P27 for takeaway


Got these for free during Cory Aquino coverage. The newsroom staff got provided with free meals and snacks throughout the day in lieu of the special coverage. I suppose it’s to keep you at your desk, to keep you nourished when you CAN’T leave your desk, or a ‘thank you’ for your efforts.

They’re pretty awesome, even when cold. Boxes and boxes of Clarita’s BibingkaKo made a lot of people happy that day.

Another day I had this little baby:

Bake & Churn Scoop-a-Cake (Stawberry Shortcake) – P60 per cup

Strawberry flavored ice cream with shortcake dough bits in it. I loved it. It’s pretty expensive though, but worth the calories. And cheaper than Haagen Dazs.

Let’s just say I have to spend a month on that treadmill.


Leave a Reply

